

3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270

Dr. Mark Penny Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) *President*

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

Dr. Curtis Cain Wentzville R-IV *Secretary*

Dr. Brad SwoffordBranson R-IV
Treasurer

Mr. Kenneth EatonMound City R-II
Past-President

Dr. Doug Hayter *Executive Director*

April 22, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Senator Jill Schupp Honored By School Administrators Association

The Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) recently recognized Senator Jill Schupp for her service to public education. Schupp was one of eight individuals to receive the association's Friend of Education Award. This special recognition was to be made during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th, however, the event was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis.

This award is presented annually to recognize non-educators, one from each of the eight MASA Districts, for their contribution to education locally or statewide.

Schupp was nominated for the award by school administrators in the Greater St. Louis MASA District.

-30-

NOTE: If you would like a press release of this recognition to share with your local media, you will find it on the www.MASAonline.org website. Please look under the Awards Information tab/Award Recipients/2020 Award Recipients. The press releases are posted at the bottom of the page for your recognition. If you have questions or need assistance, contact David Luther, MASA Director of Communications, at david.luther@mcsa.org